Local Election 2018: Candidates: Harborne Ward


RESULTS: 2 seats – Peter Fowler (Conservative) & Jayne Francis (Labour)

Fowler Peter John Conservative Party Candidate 2533
Francis Jayne Labour Party 2623
Garrett Ian Anthony George Liberal Democrat 646
Green Colin Francis Liberal Democrat 657
Meghani Sundip Labour Party 2061
Sidhu Akaal Conservative Party Candidate 2390
Simpson Phil Green Party 650
Rejected Ballot Papers 16

Candidates for Harborne Ward

TWO candidates to be elected in the local government election 3rd May 2018

If candidates have submitted ‘500 Words’ you can access it by clicking on their name.

• Peter John Fowler – Conservative Party
• Jayne Francis – Labour Party
• Ian Anthony George Garrett – Liberal Democrat
• Colin Francis Green – Liberal Democrat
• Sundip Meghani – Labour Party
• Akaal Sidhu – Conservative Party Candidate
Phil Simpson – Green Party 500 Words

Meet the candidates 2018

Because Birmingham’s ward structure has changed, any existing councillors and previous candidates that are standing in this election may now be putting themselves forward to serve a slightly different area.

To check what ward you are now in, visit the council’s Elections web page and enter your postcode in the box at the top of the page.

If you live in South West Birmingham, click on your ward below to find your candidates. As usual, we will be asking each candidate if they wish to send in ‘500 Words’ about themselves and why they deserve your vote. These will be linked in to the candidate lists as they come in.

See Also:

Local Election News Local Election Candidates Local Election 500 Words Local Election Results


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.